WhatsApp continues to improve its Stories-like feature called Status. The company is now testing a new "undo" feature for users who have second thoughts about their posts.
According to WABetaInfo, the beta version 22.214.171.124 of WhatsApp not only brings fixes when posting new status updates, but also brings a new option to undo the status that was updated when you uploaded it.
After the status update is published, the "Undo" option will be visible instantly: if you select it, the status update will be automatically deleted for everyone. This shortcut is useful when you post something by mistake and want to delete it quickly.
WABetaInfo notes that this feature is available in WhatsApp beta testers from today and will be released to more users in the next updates.
One month ago, WhatsApp started testing another beta feature that would allow users to view specific business account status updates. According to WABetainfo, it allows "viewing status updates directly in Business info".
The blog explains that "after clicking on the profile picture, you can choose between viewing it or updating the status". From now on, general WhatsApp users will only be able to find status updates on the appropriate tab.
Status has been on WhatsApp for a few years now and essentially works like its Stories feature Instagram ITA. In 2017, Facebook - now Meta - greatly pushed this feature across all of its major platforms: Facebook, Messenger, Instagram and WhatsApp.
For now, only Messenger has lost the ability to create and view Stories, while the company has combined the capabilities of Instagram and Facebook.
Source of information: 9to5mac.com