Homehow ToLost your mobile / iPad? Log out remotely from your Gmail account

Lost your mobile / iPad? Log out remotely from your Gmail account

You lost it Android your mobile or your iPad? Definitely the first thought you make is to protect your data and privacy. These include your accounts on online services, such as Gmail. If you want to sign out of Gmail on a device, there is a way to do it. How; Google lets you log out remotely from your Gmail account on any lost or stolen device.

Once you have access to your Gmail account, you can use the Google Account privacy features to log off remotely from the devices to which you have connected your account.

Read also: Google: Gmail blocks 100 million phishing attempts every day

Disconnect remotely from Gmail account
Disconnect remotely from Gmail account

To get started, open it website of Gmail in your browser. Click on Profile icon in the upper right corner, then click on the option "Manage your Google Account".

Disconnect remotely from Gmail account
Disconnect remotely from Gmail account

Go to the tab "Security" and then click "Device Manager" at the bottom of the section "Your devices".

Gmail account
Disconnect remotely from Gmail account

See also: Google Drive, Photos & Gmail: How to find and delete large files

You'll see a list of all the devices currently connected to your account (using Gmail or other Google services). Locate the device from which you want to disconnect, click its button menu with three dots and then tap on the option "Sign Out".

Logout account
Disconnect remotely from Gmail account

Google will ask if you are sure you want to disconnect from the device. This step will remove the Google account (and all associated data) from the device. Once you are sure, click the button "Sign Out ” for verification.

Proposal: Google-new rules: Risk of deleting Gmail, Photos and Drive accounts

account
Disconnect remotely from Gmail account

Google immediately disconnects you from the selected device if it is connected to Internet. If the device is lost, turned off, or not connected to the Internet, Google will remove the account as soon as it detects that the device is connected again.

If you want to disconnect from more devices, follow the same procedure in the section "Your devices", on your Google account page.

Photo source: howtogeek.com

Pohackontashttps://www.secnews.gr
Every accomplishment starts with the decision to try.

LIVE NEWS