Homehow ToHow to delete Browser History in Microsoft Edge?

How to delete Browser History in Microsoft Edge?

The Microsoft Edge is a great alternative to Google Chrome on Windows and Mac. If you also use Microsoft Edge browser, then you may want to know how to delete it browsing history to maintain your privacy after browsing.

See also: Microsoft fixes bugs in Microsoft Edge 91

Microsoft Edge History

First, you have to open Microsoft Edge. Then click its button menu (three dots) from the toolbar.

Select “Settings”(Settings).

Go to the section "Privacy, Search and Services”(Privacy, Search, and Services) from the sidebar. You will find the section "Clear browsing data now”(Clear Browsing Data Now). Click on “Choose what to delete”(Choose What To Clear).

From the section “Length of time”(Time Range), select the time period for which you want to delete your browsing data. You can delete data from the last hour, the last day, the last week or the last four weeks. Of course, it is also possible to delete all browsing data. In this case, press “All Time".

You will then be asked to select them types of browsing data that you want to delete from Microsoft History Edge. The available data types are:

  • browsing data
  • download history
  • cookies and other site data
  • cached images and files
  • passwords
  • autofill form data
  • site rights

See also: Microsoft Edge: How to turn off online shopping coupons

Select the data you want to delete and click "Clear now”(Clear now).

Microsoft Edge History

However, you must keep in mind that this will also delete the existing data synchronized with your Microsoft account (if connected).

Once you have completed the above steps, you can close the "Settings" tab and continue your browsing.

See also: Microsoft Edge: Add automatic HTTPS selection for all domains

However, if you want to delete Microsoft Edge Browser History frequently, you do not need to follow this procedure continuously. Edge has a feature that allows automatic clearing of predefined browsing data, every time you close your browser!

Source: How- to- geek

Digital fortresshttps://www.secnews.gr
Pursue Your Dreams & Live!

LIVE NEWS