Homehow ToMac: How to remove a previously connected Wi-Fi network

Mac: How to remove a previously connected Wi-Fi network

Macs automatically remember all the Wi-Fi networks you've ever connected to with your passwords. If you're having trouble connecting to Wi-Fi, you can remove one of the network lists to address your issue.

Mac Wi-Fi

If there is a network you previously connected to and it no longer works, delete and connection again is a good way to try to deal with any problem. Either you want to remove a "lean network" or you want to delete a Wi-Fi network stored in MacOS and has been there for years, you can do it from the Network preferences of the Mac network.

First, open System Preferences. To do this, click on the "Apple" icon at the top left of the menu bar and select "System Preferences".

Mac Wi-Fi

From the "System Preferences" menu, click on "Network".

Mac

Make sure you select "Wi-Fi" on the left side of the window and click the "Advanced" button at the bottom of the window to see more choices.

Mac

Click the network you want to delete to highlight it. If you want to delete multiple networks, Command + Click on each one. Click the "-" button to delete the networks.

Click "Remove" in the pop-up window to remove the networks. If you chose more than one, you can select “Apply To All” to avoid seeing this pop-up repeatedly.

Mac Wi-Fi

If you want to avoid storing Wi-Fi networks in the future, you can deselect frame next to “Remember Networks This Computer Has Joined”.

Mac Wi-Fi

When done, click the "OK" button in the lower right.

Wi-Fi

Finally, click the "Apply" button to apply the changes.

Wi-Fi

You can now close the System Preferences window. Next time συνδεθείτε in a deleted network, you have to select it manually in your Mac Wi-Fi menu and you will also have to type it again password.

Source of information: howtogeek.com

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Teo Ehc
Teo Ehchttps://www.secnews.gr
Be the limited edition.
spot_img

LIVE NEWS