2018 was not a good year for Facebook, since after the company's mistakes, there is no longer any doubt that there is no user privacy.
The latest bug announced by Facebook exposed the photos of millions of social network users to third-party applications.
Facebook recently revealed leaked photos that were not normally allowed to access. Below we will see how you can check if your photos have been exposed.
Visit the page which created the largest social network.
If your photos have been exposed to third-party apps, the above page will let you know. But if you read the instructions you will not find them very encouraging.
If your photos have leaked Facebook says:
"The problem we've fixed concerns how apps use our API to access your date photos after you've given them the rights. It is not related to the confidentiality settings of the publications. We apologize for what happened. We will ask developers to delete the photos. After that, developers will be able to access all the photos that should normally have been shared with them. "
But who can guarantee that the photos that have leaked will be deleted by the developers who have them?
Of course, as with any other Facebook security breach, you need to control which apps have access to your account and what information they have access to. Really, do you need all of the apps in your account?
Remove all that you do not need, or do not use.
Learn more about application management on Facebook, and what you can do if you want to contact the developer of an app.