The hacker who invaded Capital One has hacked other 30 companies
infosec

The hacker who invaded Capital One has hacked other 30 companies

Further investigation into Paige A. Thompson, the hacker accused of causing data breach on Capital One, showed ...
Read More
infosec

Instantly update Windows 10 users. Critical vulnerabilities identified!

Microsoft warns Windows 10 users to update their operating system immediately because of two critical vulnerabilities. OR...
Read More
infosec

European Central Bank hacked!

The European Central Bank (ECB) closed one of its websites on Thursday after being hacked and infected by a hacker ...
Read More
infosec

Why are wireless routers dangerous to my security?

Despite improving cybersecurity for both business and home users, many popular wireless ...
Read More
infosec

This security flaw allows hackers to steal your photos

For the most part, hackers are pretty good at what they do. If it wasn't, companies wouldn't ...
Read More
Latest Posts

How to delete your Snapchat account

Snapchat is one of the most popular social media and some time ago it was one of the top trends of the time.

And while many are still using it means of social networking, lately there has been a decline in its popularity.

So if you are in the category of users who have stopped finding Snapchat interesting and would like to get rid of it, you can follow the guide below and delete it account you.

How to delete your account

Initially, there are two ways you can use either to disable or permanently delete your account:

1 Method: via Snapchat.com

  • You should first visit the following link
  • Sign in to Snapchat by typing in your username and password
  • Click the confirm box that you are not a robot
  • Once logged in, you'll need to re-type the details into your Snapchat account
  • Select the button Delete Snapchat, which you will find a little below

2 method: via the Android or iOS app

  • Open the Snapchat app on your phone
  • Click on Bitmoji to see your account
  • Select the option Settings located in the upper right corner
  • You are just in the menu Settings, you must visit Help Center in unit Support.
  • Click Account and security
  • Go on Account information and then select Delete my account and perform the steps mentioned in the 1 method

We remind you that once you perform the above actions, by any method, your Snapchat account will be disabled for 30 days, but will not deleted completely, if you change your mind before 30 days and want to reactivate it.

After 30 days, your account will be permanently deleted along with most of its data application.

Share
Do you have an opinion? Leave your comment.

The author allows you to copy his / her text only if you report the source (SecNews.gr), as an e-mail address (Live URL) of the article.
Updated on by

Reader Interactions

Leave a reply

Your email address is not published. Τα υποχρεωτικά πεδία σημειώνονται με *