Car Hacking: More likely to be done by a mechanic than by a hacker
infosec

Car Hacking: More likely to be done by a mechanic than by a hacker

When we talk about car hacking, it comes to mind a hacker who gets remote access to the car system ...
Read More
infosec

Sri Lanka: Blocks access to social media

The government of Sri Lanka has temporarily blocked access to various social media services following deadly explosions that erupted ...
Read More
infosec tweaks

How to hack networks with Wi-Fi passwords

Probably you have a Wi-Fi network in your home or stay close to one (or more) that appears in ...
Read More
infosec tweaks

What is Social Engineering, what are its techniques and how to protect yourself?

Social Engineering is the term used for a wide range of malicious activities that are accomplished through human interactions. Uses the ...
Read More
infosec tweaks

Cryptocurrency: Ways to Enhance Your Privacy

Privacy and privacy on the internet are of great importance. It is not enough to take one or two measures to protect ...
Read More
Latest Posts

Facebook: Now you can unsend a message to Messenger!

Facebook: Did you make a typographical error? Did you realize you said you stupid? Did you say anything annoying? You picked up an old conversation and you accidentally sent a thump up? Do not worry, you can delete this message at Facebook, but you have to do it quickly!

Under the "What's New" section in its 191.0 version Messenger at Apple App Store, you will find a "Coming soon" section that preaches us for the coming of a new feature.

Facebook

What is this new feature, then?

You can remove a chat message after sending it. If you send a wrong photo, an invalid message or a screenshot to the person you did not (we all have done), you can easily correct it by removing the message inside ten minutes from the mission.

But you must observe the error quickly enough to permanently erase it from the social world half. This time limit looks unexpectedly short, however, as the company gives its users WhatsApp up to one hour to delete a photo.

The feature was first announced in April, followed by tests until October. When the Messenger 191.0 version is released, an option for 10 minutes will be displayed above the "Delete Message" message saying "Unsend Message".

If you spend ten minutes, then, I'm sorry the bad happened. Good luck ...

Do you have an opinion? Leave your comment.

The author allows you to copy his / her text only if you report the source (SecNews.gr), as an e-mail address (Live URL) of the article.
Updated on by

Reader Interactions

Leave a reply

Your email address is not published. Τα υποχρεωτικά πεδία σημειώνονται με *