In the recent past, the Google has made changes to privacy checks and search history, which allow you to review and delete your search history. But the process was not very simple.
That's why Google now brings new changes that will allow you to check and delete your recent search history from the actual Google search.
As we know, Google keeps a record of what you've searched for. Even if you delete your browser history, it does not delete it from being stored on the Google server.
Many of you may have been able to get deeper into your Google Account page and found your full activity on the web, through the search engine and the various Google apps. However, this does not apply to all users.
That is why privacy checks will no longer be hidden in the settings. Users will get quicker access to options such as disabling ad customization and preventing Google applications from using user activity.
Starting from yesterday, Google applies these changes for both desktop and mobile web. In the coming weeks, these features will reach Android and iOS.
The company is also planning to extend similar changes to services like Google Maps, which save a huge amount of location and search data.
Google's latest efforts to improve privacy controls stem from scandals and allegations that reveal huge data breaches. All major technology companies are criticized because they do not provide adequate privacy controls.
Google is also facing criticism of the recent violation in Google Google+, which forced the company to permanently close the platform. So all technology companies are now focusing on giving control to the hands of users to protect their privacy.