Facebook has recently increased the number of days it takes to permanently delete your account from its server. Earlier, the Facebook account deletion process needed 14 days. Now, according to a spokesperson of the company that confirmed it in The Verge, it will take 30 days.
This means you have a one month period to change your decision to leave the Facebook world. If you choose to re-login to your account, the social media tool will enable you to withdraw your request to delete your account.
"Recently, the grace period increased when you choose to delete your Facebook account from 14 to 30 days. We've seen people trying to sign in to accounts they have chosen to delete after the 14 days period, "said a platform spokesman.
The decision to extend the grace period simply means that users will be tempted to reconsider their decision to delete their account.
Many people chose to leave Facebook after the famous Cambridge Analytica scandal last year. Even Co-founder of WhatsApp tweaked #DeleteFacebook and soon became a trend on Twitter.
However, if you want to permanently delete your account, see here how can you do it.