Instagram's hacker forum is hacked by other hackers
infosec

Instagram's hacker forum is hacked by other hackers

Hacker hacked the OGUSERS forum and published his database on another hacker forum, as announced by the ...
Read More
infosec

Dramatic reduction of hacktivist attacks, from 2015 to today

IBM has conducted a survey according to which hacktivist attacks have been reduced by 95%, by 2015 ....
Read More
infosec

The site of the Singapore Red Cross was dashed

A hacking victim fell on Singapore's Red Cross site on Thursday and 4.000 potential blood donors were violated. OR...
Read More
infosec

Facebook blocked an Israeli company that was engaging in disinformation campaigns

Facebook announced that it had identified and blocked a misinformation campaign, which came from the Archimedes Group of Israel. Misinformation ...
Read More
infosec

The new techniques hackers use to violate Office 365

Some years ago, when cloud technology was first emerging, it was only used by technology savvy and the most innovative ...
Read More
Latest Posts

Chrome's new 69 automatic link puts privacy at risk

Google brought many new features to the new version of Chrome 69. While many of these have been duly appreciated, some have not gone well with users. As we have seen, there is a less known change that users have not gladly welcomed.

chrome login privacy breach

Η Google introduced an auto-login mechanism to Chrome 69. Whenever a person connects to a site owned by Google, such as a site gmail or the YouTube, the browser automatically links the user to Google Chrome. Then, Chrome automatically sends all your browser information, such as browsing history, passwords, bookmarks, to all Google servers.

Prior to Chrome 69, this synchronization feature has been there for a long time, but it has been working independently so users can use Google services such as Google Photos, Gmail, YouTube without signing in to Chrome .

Now, the browser automatically assigns all user data. This is because Google does not receive explicit user consent before syncing with Chrome. One Google Chrome engineer explained on Twitter that Google does not automatically start the data download process without user consent with "one click"

According to some experts, the new design is very misleading and can be called a "dark motif". They believe that the new user interface has masked this "one click" in a way that is hard to spot. As a result, giving all information to Google is just one click away, which may happen inadvertently at any time.

Do you have an opinion? Leave your comment.

The author allows you to copy his / her text only if you report the source (SecNews.gr), as an e-mail address (Live URL) of the article.
Updated on by

Reader Interactions

Comments

Leave a reply

Your email address is not published. Τα υποχρεωτικά πεδία σημειώνονται με *