Homehow ToEnable deletion confirmation in Windows 10

Enable deletion confirmation in Windows 10

In Windows 10, when a user deletes a file or folder, there is no immediate confirmation of the deletion on the screen. Deleted files without any second conversation end up in the trash. If you are not happy with this behavior, you can change it.

windows

Some users prefer this default behavior Windows 10. They want their files to be deleted as quickly as possible. They do not want to see any confirmation dialogs, because even if they delete something in error, they can always open the Recycle Bin folder and restore the files. Especially those who delete many temporary files all the time, their constant affirmations disturb them.

But other users prefer to see a confirmation. They consider it a safe choice to be able to look at what is going to be deleted because the Delete key can be accidentally clicked. Sometimes, new users may not even realize that an item has been deleted, albeit by mistake. A company's IT, fearing this inexperience, usually prefers the behavior of Windows 7, rather than Windows 10.

Keep in mind that Windows 10 gives you the right to choose how to behave on the subject. All you have to do is do the following:

1. Find the Recycle Bin icon on the File Explorer or on your desktop.

2. Right-click on the Recycle Bin icon and select Properties from the context menu to open the Recycle Bin Properties window.

3. On the General tab, see the "Show window to confirm deletion" option. Select the check box, and then click the Apply button to make the changes.

This will make Windows 10 display the Confirmation dialog when you delete a file or a folder with File Explorer.

1 COMMENT

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

SecNews
SecNewshttps://www.secnews.gr
In a world without fences and walls, who needs Gates and Windows
spot_img

LIVE NEWS